Germany Final Squad

German coach Joachim Low finalised his 23-man Germany squad for Euro 2012 after dropping four players from his 27 provisional squad.

Most Important Names to mention are:

  • Cacau (Stuttgart)
  • Julian Draxler (Schalke)
  • Sven Bender (Borussia Dortmund)

The names of the German 23-man listed on the squad are as following:


  • Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich)
  • Tim Wiese (Werder Bremen)
  • Ron-Robert Zieler (Hannover)


  • Jerome Boateng (Bayern Munich)
  • Holger Badstuber (Bayern Munich)
  • Philipp Lahm (Bayern Munich)
  • Per Mertesacker (Arsenal)
  • Mats Hummels (Borussia Dortmund)
  • Benedikt Howedes (Schalke)
  • Marcel Schmelzer (Borussia Dortmund)


  • Mesut Ozil (Real Madrid)
  • Sami Khedira (Real Madrid)
  • Toni Kroos (Bayern Munich)
  • Thomas Muller (Bayern Munich)
  • Bastian Schweinsteiger (Bayern Munich)
  • Marco Reus (Borussia Monchengladbach)
  • Mario Goetze (Borussia Dortmund)
  • Ilkay Gundogan (Borussia Dortmund)
  • Lars Bender (Bayer Leverkusen)
  • Andre Schuerrle (Bayer Leverkusen).


  • Lukas Podolski (Cologne)
  • Mario Gomez (Bayern Munich)
  • Miroslav Klose (Lazio)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s